Skip to content

2023/24 Board of Directors Announcement

Are you a Chamber member and you have a press release or news story about your business that you should like us to share? Email Kim Phair

2023/24 Board of Directors Announcement


The London Chamber extends a warm welcome to our newly elected Board Members, approved at the Annual General Meeting on October 26, 2023. 


Our Governance and Nominations Committee issued a Call for Expressions of Interest to the membership seeking interest in serving on the Board or any one of the Chamber’s five committees. This was an entirely new process under our new bylaws. We were overwhelmed with an incredible response from a total of 54 individuals.  The expressions of interest were received and vetted by the Committee through the lenses of (i) the Board Composition Report including skills matrix, (ii) the Diversity Policy passed by the Board on January 27, 2023, and (iii) the Chamber’s commitment to the Government of Canada’s 50/30 Challenge.


The Committee developed a survey to inform the decision-making process taking into account the lenses above.  Based upon their initial written submissions, the Committee selected 16 candidates of special interest - all of whom were asked to complete an additional more detailed survey.


After reviewing the 16 surveys, the Committee invited 8 candidates for interviews.  The Committee considered the responses of the candidates and their various skills and attributes in the context of the noted lenses and strategic priorities of the Chamber. As a result, the Committee determined that it was in the best interests of the Chamber to nominate 4 individuals to join the Board of Directors and to recommend the appointment of the remaining 4 individuals to various committee roles based upon their skills and interests.


A since thank you to our Past Chair, James Whittaker, Enbridge Gas, and our retiring Board Member Paul Guenette, CertaPro Painters.


Incoming 2023/24 Board of Directors:

Evan Klassen, Grand Theatre

Abhi Mukherjee, London Health Sciences Centre,

Ashley Sisco, Sisco & Associates Consulting Inc.

Simon Trevarthen, Fanshawe College


Executive Committee:
Heather Wright, Chair, EY Canada

Rhonda Choja, Vice Chair, Libro Credit Union

Dipesh Parmar, Treasurer, PwC Canada


Returning Board Members:

Steven Cooper, matter architectural studio inc.

David Lyons, Lerners LLP

Steve Levschuck, Talbot Marketing

Kim K.C. Ly, Borders Immigration Consultancy

Melissa Maloney, TechAlliance of Southwestern Ontario

Linda Nuhn, RBC

Kerry Robbins, TD Bank Group

Teresa Van Ray, The Whole Pig

Scroll To Top